SCOTTISH POLICE BENEVOLENT FUND

Registered Charity number SC043489

Minutes of the 10th Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Scottish Police Benevolent Fund on Monday 15th August 2022 at The Police Treatment Centre, Castlebrae, Castleton Road, Auchterarder, PH3 1AG.

1. SPBF MEMBERS PRESENT:

Catherine McNally - (CM)
Gordon Forsyth (GF)
Yvonne Sloan (YS)
Richard Wood - (RW)
Graham Ross - (GR)
Patrick Nicol - (PN)
Lynne Gray - (LG)
Richard North - (RN)

Also In Attendance:

Mairi MacGregor (SPBF, Treasurer) - (MMc) Gary Brown (Operations Manager) - (GB) Jillian Sow (Alexander Sloan Accountants & Business Advisers) - (JS)

2. OPENING OF MEETING:

The Chair (CM) opened the meeting and welcomed all present.

CM confirmed that the minutes of the last AGM had previously been published and disseminated and they were approved as an accurate reflection of the meeting by those who were present at the meeting.

3. APOLOGIES:

4. ELECTION OF TRUSTEES:

Trustees were elected as follows: -

North Area

Gordon Forsyth Patrick Nicol Yvonne Sloan

West Area

Catherine McNally

Lynne Gray Richard North

East Area

Graham Ross Stephen Neilson Richard Wood

5. CHAIR'S REPORT:

The Chair (CM) welcomed all present to this year's Annual General Meeting, the 10th^h since the creation of the Scottish Police Benevolent Fund.

TREASURER'S REPORT AND ANNUAL ACCOUNTS:

Jillian Sow (JS) was present at the meeting and advised that the accounts had again been audited by Alexander Sloan Accountants & Business Advisers. JS highlighted that she was happy to be able to provide the charity with a "clean and unqualified report". A copy of the accounts was made available to everyone present and a full and detailed update was provided by JS

6. CORRESPONDENCE:

None.

7. ANY OTHER COMPETENT BUSINESS (AOCB):

None.

8. CLOSE OF MEETING:

CM closed the meeting and thanked everyone for their attendance and participation.

The next AGM is scheduled for Monday 14th August 2023 – meeting details to be confirmed in due course.

Catherine McNally

Graham Ross

Chair

Secretary